Looking for inspiration #1

I’ve never played Devil May Cry, but I’m well aware of who Dante is.  While watching some of the new MvC3 gameplay videos, I saw that he had some kind of ice attack (if someone can fill me in on the exact name, that’d be nice).  I’m assuming this is one of his skills from his games.  I think it looks cool and it’s something I want to attempt to make an animation of.

Fair warning: I doubt I can make it look as cool as the screenshot, but I’ll do what I can.

This entry was posted in Animation Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Looking for inspiration #1

  1. Heartofshadow says:

    In the game Devil May Cry 3, you can acquire an ice-based weapon known as “Cerberus” which is a three-sided nunchuk (I’m sure there’s a proper name for it).

    His ice attacks all come from that weapon. I can try and find you some pictures of it or something, but a google search of Devil May Cry 3 Cerberus should hopefully yield what you’re looking for.

  2. Mr. Bubble says:

    Thanks for the info. 🙂

  3. Heartofshadow says:

    No problem.

    I love your animations, so any chance to help out (even just a little bit) is an opportunity I don’t wanna miss out on.

Leave a Reply here. (Due to a recent increase in comment spam bots, new comments will be moderated unless you have at least one approved comment in the past.)

