Animation: Thunder_003

Click the animation to download the animation sheet. The gif may not represent the actual frame speed in-game depending on your browser.

This is a full-screen animation. It is recommended to use the “Screen” positioning option and to increase the size of this animation by around 300% in the Animations editor in your project’s Database.

You can probably guess where this spell is inspired from.

——

I will eventually make a small guide about how to properly set up full-screen animations in your Database, but I think most of you guys already know how to do that.

A typical style rule that I go by is to not let animations get cut off at the edges (which is why I’m remaking any old animations in which this happens).  However, this is my first full-screen animation, and the intention is to make the animation large enough to hide the hard edges off the screen.  Let me know what you guys think about full-screen animations.  I would like to make more in the future, but I want to make sure this style isn’t troublesome for users.

This entry was posted in Animations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Animation: Thunder_003

  1. LeonSilvis says:

    reminds me of Thunder Blade in the old Tales of Destiny :U

    although i maybe wrong D:”

  2. says:

    I was thinking Chrono Trigger when I saw this~
    Looking good there! Keep up the great work! ( ̄▽ ̄)ノ

  3. Cyrus says:

    I think it looks like FF Ramuh’s Judgement Bolt

  4. Pingback: Animation: Magic_006 « Bubble Blog

Leave a Reply here. (Due to a recent increase in comment spam bots, new comments will be moderated unless you have at least one approved comment in the past.)

