Animations: Earth_001 & Magic_001

Click the animation to download the animation sheet.  The gif does not represent the actual frame speed in-game.

This entry was posted in Animations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Animations: Earth_001 & Magic_001

  1. Yanfly says:

    Oh wow, that magic effect one is really pretty. Is that particle illusion?

  2. Mr. Bubble says:

    Yep, it’s Particle Illusion. I’ve been learning how to use it so I can create some more advanced animations.

    Right now I’m doing simple adjustments to pre-made emitters to fit the RPG Maker format. I’m learning how things work as I go. 🙂

  3. deggy888 says:

    For some reason when trying to use this in VX, the animation sheet for magic_01 doesn’t appear correctly/aligned during the animation editor. Perhaps I did something wrong when downloading it?

  4. Mr. Bubble says:

    Not your fault deggy.

    I’ve updated the link when you click for Magic_01. Let me know if there are any other problems.

  5. Sam says:

    I love your work, I did however want to point out that on your Earth_001 spritesheet, your effects are clipped on your 11, 12th and 15-20th frames. The left side of your flare/eruption is clipped by the previous frame.

    Also that black background is killer to remove even with a selection tolerance of 1-5 and Anti Aliasing on!

    • Mr. Bubble says:

      I’ve been aware of the clipping for a long time. The problem is that I do not have the original Earth_001 project saved. It’s a very early newbie mistake I made.

  6. Grandheart says:

    Hello mr. Bubble!

    These animations look really fantastic…

    But I’m afraid that some of the frames in te magic_001 are clipped. Is there any way to fix this?

  7. Mr. Bubble says:

    I will need to remake the animations, but I’m having some difficulty with that due to me forgetting to save the projects for these.

Leave a Reply here. (Due to a recent increase in comment spam bots, new comments will be moderated unless you have at least one approved comment in the past.)

